Make an Advising Appointment

Welcome to Galveston College's Student Success Advisors Page! Our dedicated team is here to guide you through class schedules, explore degree programs, and assist with your educational goals. Use our easy appointment system to schedule personalized sessions with your advisor. Scroll through our degree programs and categories to find the advisor specialized in your field of study. Your success is our priority!

Student Success Advisors

Pre-Associate Degree Nursing, Pre-Vocational Nursing, Pre-Allied Health, Bachelor of Applied Science in Healthcare Management, Bachelor of Science in Nursing

glewis@gc.edu or 409-944-1224

Book an Appointment

Business Admin, General Studies (AS), Education, Psychology (AS&AA)

dbotha@gc.edu or 409-944-1222

Book an Appointment

Art, Drama/Theatre, English, General Studies (AA), Health and Physical Education, History, Political Science/Government, Sociology, Speech Communication

ralcocer@gc.edu or 409-944-1228

Book an Appointment

Med Administration, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice, Culinary Arts, Electrical & Electronics Technology, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration (HVAC), Welding, Logistics, Instrumentation

spagan@gc.edu or 409-944-1410

Book an Appointment

Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Physics, Health Science, Computer & Network System

ldeluna@gc.edu or 409-944-1429

Book an Appointment

Police Academy

bstephenson@gc.edu or 409-944-1263

Contact BBS directly:
409-944-1296 or bbs@gc.edu 

Priselda Perez
pperez@gc.edu or 409-944-1253

Gabriela Zepeda
gzepeda@gc.edu or 409-944-1254

Computerized Tomography Rayssa Salinas rsalinas@gc.edu 409-944-1270
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Jamie Retiz jretiz@gc.edu  409-944-1494
Emergency Medical Services Jeffrey McDonald jmcdonald@gc.edu 409-944-1481
Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Hong Mai hmai@gc.edu 409-944-1497
Nursing A.D.N - A.A.S Year 1 Mary Ana Thomas mthomas@gc.edu 409-944-1377
Nursing A.D.N - A.A.S Year 2 Anastasia Silvas asilvas@gc.edu 409-944-1386
Nursing V.N- C2 Angie Hoermann ahoermann@gc.edu 409-944-1377
Nuclear Medicine Technology Courtney Cross ccross@gc.edu 409-944-1491
Radiation Therapy Sandra Hayden shayden@gc.edu 409-944-1492
Radiography Daniel Fink dfink@gc.edu 409-944-1444
Surgical Technology Melisa Tremont  mtremont@gc.edu 409-944-1445

 

dbotha@gc.edu or 409-944-1222

Book an Appointment