Hispanic Student Organization

 

 

The Hispanic Student Organization was originally founded as the Mexican-American student organization in October 1971. It was renamed on October 1992 because of the diverse Latin cultures that were represented at Galveston College. The organization's main purpose is to provide Hispanic students an opportunity to meet and discuss culture, education, careers, community, social issues, and the opportunity to communicate with other Hispanic organiztions from neighboring colleges.

 Officers

 

President             Kenya Salazar                    Kenya.salazar@whitecaps.gc.edu

Vice President    Ashley Alonso                    Ashley.alonso@whitecaps.gc.edu

Secretary             Lucero Nguyen                 lucero.nguyen@whitecaps.gc.edu

Treasurer            Laura Berrones                 laura.berrones@whitecaps.gc.edu

Recruiter             Michael Gonzalez            Michael.gonzalez@whitecaps.gc.edu

Advisors

 

Dr. Connie Gomez           cgomez@gc.edu

Dr. Ana Sanchez               asanchez@gc.edu

Rigo Santoyo                      rsantoyo@gc.edu

Elvia Segura                        esegura@gc.edu

Updated 10/7/2014 - Content Author kiellis