16th Annual Rudy T Golf Tournament


The 16th Annual Rudy T Golf Tournament will be held on Friday, October 8th from 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. at the Galveston Country Club.
Event organizers encourage your participation as a sponsor of the tournament. Rudy Tomjanovich and his family and friends are amazed at the generosity of the Galveston community in helping provide opportunities to some carefully selected college students toward achieving their life goals. The event includes a great post-golf tournament party and dance for business and corporate sponsors, as well as an amazing group of celebrities and stars.

Honorary Chairs are Sophie and Rudy Tomjanovich. Tournament Chairpersons are Penny and Bill Ross. Participating institutions include Galveston College, Dr. W. Myles Shelton, President; Houston Community College, Dr. Mary S. Spangler, Chancellor; Texas A&M University at Galveston , Mr. Bill Hearn, Acting Vice President and CEO. Steering Committee Members are Gene Binder, Jesse Brown, Don R. Byrnes, Lee Ellis, Scott Faber, Joe Huff, Gean Leonard, Knute Lunde, Nancy and Don Mafrige, Helen McMillan, John Merritt, Bob Pagan, Penny and Bill Ross, Donnie St. Germain, Sarah Trombley Mason, Roddy Wolper and Kelly Zuniga.

Please call The Rudy T Golf Classic at 713-826-6711 with any questions or if assistance is needed. Mark your calendar for Friday, Oct. 8, 2010.